is a person who delivers a court order and/or documents that compel a defendant's presence in court. The process server must also show proof that the legal documents were served, which is typically accomplished with notarized proof of service or affidavit of service.
State of Florida Judicial Circuits
We provide Service in All three Judicial Circuit
Serving Hardee, Highland, Polk Counties
Serving Orange, Osceola Counties
Serving Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion and Sumter Counties
Routine (3-4 days first attempt; continuing attempts within 3-4 days of each other) - $85/document/address
Rush (24 hours first attempt; continuing attempts daily except Sundays/holidays)- $120/document/address
Priority (same day first attempt (generally received prior to 2pm); continuing attempts daily except Sundays/holidays)- $150/document/address
Florida filing fee $35.00
Notary $10.00 per Stamp
Notary of service sheet $25.00
How do I add a new question & answer?To add a new FAQ follow these steps: 1. Click “Manage FAQs” button 2. From your site’s dashboard you can add, edit and manage all your questions and answers 3. Each question and answer should be added to a category 4. Save and publish.
Can I insert an image, video, or gif in my FAQ?Yes. To add media follow these steps: 1. Enter the app’s Settings 2. Click on the “Manage FAQs” button 3. Select the question you would like to add media to 4. When editing your answer click on the camera, video, or GIF icon 5. Add media from your library.
How do I edit or remove the “FAQ” title?You can edit the title from the Settings tab in the app. If you don’t want to display the title, simply disable the Title under “Info to Display”.
What are the Florida Notary's Requirements?Are at least 18 years old Are a legal resident of the State of Florida Can read, write, and understand English Have not been convicted of a felony, even those kept off your public record* *If you have been convicted of a felony, you can apply under the following conditions: Provide a written statement of your charges, which includes the date, crime, circumstances, and about your life post-conviction Provide the journal entries (sentencing order and judgment) copies to the state; to do this, a certified copy must be ordered from the court that convicted you Provide a Restoration of Civil Rights Certificate (RCR)
What Florida Statue should I read?Chapter 117 of the Florida statues of being a Notary Public. http://www.leg.state.fl.us/Statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0100-0199/0117/0117.html
What is a Notary Bond and why is it required?A notary bond in the amount of $7,500 is required by law in Florida. A bond is required by the State to be available in order to compensate an individual harmed as a result of a breach of duty by the notary. In other words, the bond protects a notary's client (not the notary). A notary's bond is their promise to fulfill the law or pay. If a notary can't do either, their bonding company may have to but will then pursue the notary until it gets reimbursed for all losses, costs, and expenses. All notary bonds are written through Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America.
What is E & O Insurance?Errors and Omissions (Professional Liability) Insurance, commonly referred to as E & O Insurance, protects you - the Notary. Legal Liability: A Notary Public professional liability policy will protect you against claims for any negligent act, error or omission committed or alleged to have been committed when acting in your capacity as a Notary Public, subject to all terms and conditions of the policy. Your Legal Defense: The expense of legal defense is also insured even if the suit is groundless, false, or fraudulent. Legal defense is included in the limit of liability. This is a brief summary of coverage and policy provisions. All statements herein are subject to the provisions, exclusions and conditions of the applicable policy. Coverages afforded are only those for which application is made and for which a premium charge is indicated in the declarations of the policy.
How do I meet the education course requirement to become a Florida Notary Public?A first-time applicant for a notary commission must submit proof that the applicant has, within 1 year prior to the application, completed at least 3 hours of interactive or classroom instruction, including electronic notarization, and covering the duties of the notary public. Courses satisfying this section may be offered by any public or private sector person or entity registered with the Executive Office of the Governor and must include a core curriculum approved by that office. (Florida Statutes, 668.50 (11)) http://notaries.dos.state.fl.us/education/index.html
How do I contact the Florida Secretary of State?You can reach the Florida Secretary of State by telephone at 850.245.6975
If I move, can I transfer my Florida notary commission?You cannot transfer your Florida notary public commission to another state. Notary commissions are specific to individual states, and notary laws can vary widely between states. If you are moving out of state, you must resign your Florida notary commission and re-apply in your new state.